Good in the ‘Hood Receives 2020 Best of Bloomington Award

Bloomington Award Program Honors the Achievement

BLOOMINGTON January 19, 2020 — Good in the ‘Hood has been selected for the 2020 Best of Bloomington Award in the Charitable Non-profit category by the Bloomington Award Program.

Each year, the Bloomington Award Program identifies companies that we believe have achieved exceptional marketing success in their local community and business category. These are local companies that enhance the positive image of small business through service to their customers and our community. These exceptional companies help make the Bloomington area a great place to live, work and play.

Various sources of information were gathered and analyzed to choose the winners in each category. The 2020 Bloomington Award Program focuses on quality, not quantity. Winners are determined based on the information gathered both internally by the Bloomington Award Program and data provided by third parties.

The Bloomington Award Program is an annual awards program honoring the achievements and accomplishments of local businesses throughout the Bloomington area. Recognition is given to those companies that have shown the ability to use their best practices and implemented programs to generate competitive advantages and long-term value.

We are honored to be the recipient of this prestigious award!

Minnesota Give to the Max Day is November 14th

The big Minnesota Give to the Max Day is November 14th this year, but did you know that you can give to Good in the ‘Hood before the 14th and it will still count towards our goal? It’s true!

And we also have a $6,000 matching donation from our generous supporters and friends at SafetyFirst Playground Maintenance, so you can double your impact!

Will you please consider making a gift of any size today?


$50 Schuler Shoe Gift Card:
Mellisa Hansen- Burnsville Jonas Suerig- St Paul
Lily Vanhouten- Eagan Linda Knutson- Eagan
Tammy Wieczorek- Andover Becca Rose- Circle Pines

$25 Schuler Shoe Gift Card:
Chad Hoppe- Delano Sahra Ruiz- Montgomery

ITunes Gift Card:
Tanya Garcia- St. Paul Jenni Wunderlich- Lexington
Patrick Johnston- Pine Island Wendy Frigerio- Brooklyn Park
Joy Newborg- Mpls Mary Brown- St. Paul